First Day of 1st Grade!

1stGrade

I’m not gonna lie, I have been overly anxious all day yesterday, and this morning.  She wanted to ride the bus for the first time on her first day of school.  I was so nervous letting her go.  She’s too little!  She’s my baby, she can’t keep growing up so fast.  I know she will be fine.  She was super excited, and that made me excited for her.

She gets to learn Spanish this year!  And do art!  And music!  Who would have thought the DoD could do something right.  I kid, sort of, but YAY for doing something other than testing, testing, testing.

I can’t wait to hear about her first day, so my anxiety can ease.  I just want to be sure she found her class OK, that she enjoyed the bus ride, and that she wasn’t scared.  I wasn’t there to hold her hand the entire way, which is different for both of us.  It’s time to cut the cord, as they say.  She’s officially a grade-schooler.

